Pookies Is Not A Bear

What can he Lifebloom for you?

It’s been such a long time, I think I should be posting (yeah) January 12, 2009

Filed under: Itemization,Just For Fun — Pookies @ 10:04

And raids don’t wait for me, they keep on rollin’.

So wow. How boring has this blog gotten? I have absolutely nothing for you.

Well, that’s not exactly true. Since my post on gemmin’ in WotLK, my guild JCer has enlightened me as to the existence of the Ember Skyflare Diamond, which has 25 spellpower and +2% intellect. I think we druids would find 2% intellect much more beneficial than 2% threat reduction or increased run speed (put it on your boots if you really want it…I’ve got an unholy DK in my raid).

Also, if you haven’t read this post over at Resto4Life concerning the changes to Nourish in the new patch, you should 1) update your blogroll, and 2) read the post. How useful will this change be? Well, I can already think of one scenario where I’ll be using WG -> Nourish: melee Frost Blast on KT. I can see the 0.5s difference in cast time between Regrowth and Nourish to have some weight here.

In loot news, this past week Pookies got his Ice Spire Scepter from Malygos. I mean, that’s pretty awesome. I believe it’s currently best-in-slot.

So what else is new? Well, since we’ve been finishing our raids in less than two nights, I’ve been leveling up a blood elf priest on Staghelm, my old realm. The first fifteen levels were painfully, painfully slow. My spells (LOLsmite) were doing SFA in terms of damage, and I had to drink every two pulls (even with Spirit Tap). Then I remembered something I read in a priest leveling guide more than two years ago: use a fucking wand. Oh. Yeah. I picked up the highest level of enchanting wand I could equip, and found out that it did better DPS than any spell that I had in my spellbook. Plus, I just got a new rank of Mind Blast (level 16, woot). I’m expecting things to go a little bit faster from here on out.

 

3 Responses to “It’s been such a long time, I think I should be posting (yeah)”

  1. Eglador Says:

    You borked your wowhead links :)

  2. Pookies Says:

    Wow … that is just fail. Thanks for the heads up, I’ll have to fix that later.

  3. Pookies Says:

    Okay, Wowhead links fixed. XD


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.