Pookies Is Not A Bear

What can he Lifebloom for you?

Silly little dreamer April 4, 2008

Filed under: IRL — Pookies @ 10:50
Tags:

Last night I had this weird dream that I was looking for a house. You see, there was this real estate agency which would facilitate the seeing of homes … by teleporting in through the closet, à la Sabrina the Teenage Witch. You may be asking, “Geoff, what on earth does this have to do with World of Warcraft?!” Well, bare with me here.

So, we walk into the second floor bathroom, which was gorgeous by the way, to find that there are two humans, a male and a female, already occupying the space. It turns out that they had found out about this little closet-teleport thing and were exploiting it. Well, we weren’t going to have any of that bullshit. My friend Bobby, who is my arena partner and was present in my dream as a mage, quickly sleeped the female. Don’t ask me how he managed that. Don’t ask me why he didn’t just Polymorph her. He put her to sleep, and she looked all dizzy and had the Sap animation over her head. I couldn’t sleep the male. I’m a druid after all, and Hibernate only works on beasts and dragonkin. (That was about the only part of my dream that made any sense.)

As soon as the female was sleeped, we went about trying to incapacitate the male. This probably entailed kiting him with Frostbolts or something (I don’t remember). The next thing I remember happening is the female’s sleep breaking, and her being all up in our faces again. Bobby tried to put her to sleep again by passing his hand across her eyes like you would expect him to do if he was trying to convince her that our droids were not the droids she was looking for. It didn’t work. I remember dream Geoff thinking, “Damn diminishing returns!”

After that it kinds kinda hazy. I think we won, because we continued touring the house before my dream drifted off into some other strangeness …

 

2 Responses to “Silly little dreamer”

  1. lifebloomer Says:

    Oh My! Someone needs to get out more. =)

  2. Pookies Says:

    I think so! XD


Leave a Reply

