Pookies Is Not A Bear

What can he Lifebloom for you?

Ass-galore eats dirt May 29, 2008

Filed under: Itemization,Raiding — Pookies @ 11:05

You never know what’s going to happen on a raid these days. For the past couple of weeks, we have generally been restricted to T5 content (and our Rage and Anetheron farm, of course) because we usually only have five or six healers on a given night. But thanks to a couple of healer recruits and a couple of respecs, we have been able to run T6 so far this raiding week.

Tuesday night was spent in BT. We downed Vagentus (my first time ever seeing the encounter), and then cleared trash up to Supremus to get some attempts in on him. Our best attempt ended with Supremus down to 14%. They say that Supremus is supremely easy, which I’m sure he will be as soon as we have a solid strategy for kite phases.

Last night we picked up a paladin who had apped for the guild and headed to MH. Rage and Anetheron, our farms, were down in short order. We wiped once on Kaz’rogal due to too many people blowing up, but we got him down on our second attempt (I was a good druid and abused the shapeshifting trick at every opportunity).

On to Azgalor, who was a one-shot for us. We knew this was coming as we had gotten him down to 18% on our first attempt ever the previous week.

Here’s what I learned about Hyjal this week:

They say that if you wear your BT attunement neck and have a priest’s shadow protection buff, you can resist a lot of Kazrogal’s mana burns and Azgalor’s silences.

Well, that’s bullshit. Maybe I’m just the unluckiest person alive, but I ate almost all of those mana burns, and I only resisted the silence twice (I was counting).

Unfortunately, it’ll be a while before anyone will have the rep to purchase the pattern for the shadow resistance cloak from Ashtongue Deathsworn. I’m wondering if it might be worthwhile to purchase some green shadow resistance gear from the AH? Can anyone weigh in on this?

 

2 Responses to “Ass-galore eats dirt”

  1. Jive Says:

    Hi there. I followed a link on Leafy’s blog to you. I hope you don’t mind me commenting. 🙂

    My guild is only a boss ahead of yours. Although I do have the BT SR cloak now, before that I was using the neck + a green SR headpiece w/ the LC shadow resist glyph on it. So, about 80 unbuffed and 150 buffed. Sometimes I resist every single friggin silence on Az, and other times I have to check to see if I’m even wearing my SR.

    On Kaz I do see a difference. But you’re so right about being a druid and abusing the shapeshift trick, I purposely stand in the middle of the warlocks just to make them sweat.

  2. Pookies Says:

    Hey Jive,

    I love comments … so thanks for yours! We actually got our cloaks crafted in time for last week’s MH run (turns out that some people had actually hit honoured with Ashtongue Deathsworn), and I did notice that I resisted a couple more Howls on Azgalor.

    I forgot to equip my SR gear for Kazorgal though (oops). Between the shapeshift trick and a couple of Super Mana Pots, he’s still cake even without resisting any of the burns. It’s funny that you stand by the locks … they would be screaming at me if I even dared!


Leave a Reply

