Pookies Is Not A Bear

What can he Lifebloom for you?

Not a fluke redux June 26, 2008

Filed under: Itemization,Raiding — Pookies @ 22:53
Tags:

The last two nights have been spent doing our weekly farm clears. We brought a couple of new people into Hyjal on Tuesday, and our regular raid leader (our GM, Kristos) was not present, so we had a bit of a hiccup on Azgalor and had to fight his trash twice (which is always fun). We made about four or five attempts on Archimonde before the raid was called.

Last night we got Archie down after a couple of attempts, and then went to clear up to Shade. I was falling asleep the entire time. I have just been … sho tired.

In loot news, Boots of the Divine Light had flown under my radar up until Tuesday night when they dropped twice. While they have the same amount of bonus healing as Orca-Hide Boots, they have a shit ton more stats. Not to mention that Orca-Hide Boots have never dropped for me in the … three Leotheras kills I have been present for. After a bit of research, I discovered that these boots are really the best resto druid boots currently available (in terms of maximum bonus healing) until you get your T6 boots.

As per that post about gemmin’, I popped pure healing gems into this baby (one Teardrop Crimson Spinel from the guild and one Teardrop Living Ruby from the AH) and stuck a Vitality enchant on it. This brings Pookies up to 2200 bonus healing and 206 mp5 unbuffed. If I could itemize for even less mp5, I would. I’m still giving away my Innervate right now.

My guild’s loot system dictates that even world drop patterns be distributed to those in the raid who can use them before they are banked or random rolled to a raid member. Tuesday night I also managed to pick up Formula: Enchant Chest – Major Resilience. Just in time for everyone to have to get their S4 chest pieces enchanted … shuh-wing!

 

Leave a Reply

