Pookies Is Not A Bear

What can he Lifebloom for you?

SR gear for resto druids (and other healers) July 1, 2008

Filed under: Itemization — Pookies @ 18:13

Well, I decided to take Monday off of raiding since my little brother was visiting from out of town. In my absence, my guild downed RoS … what’s up with that?

We knew that Shahraz was coming up, but I don’t think many of us considered that it would be so soon. Some people have had SR gear mats sitting in their banks for ages, but some of us are scrambling, scrambling to get our sets made right now.

My guild is providing the Hearts of Darkness (well, obviously) and the Void Crystals (which was a surprise!) for all of the pieces of gear, and guild members are responsible for gathering the remainder of the materials themselves as well as gathering the materials required to enchant the gear.

For resto druids wanting to have a full set of BT SR gear, the materials required are …

Waist: Redeemed Soul Cinch – 2 HoD, 1 VC, 3 PLife, 4 PShadow, 2 FHide

Legs: Redeemed Soul Leggings – 3 HoD, 1 VC, 4 PLife, 6 PShadow, 3 Fhide
… enchanted with Golden Spellthread – 10 PLife, 1 PNether, 1 Rthread

Feet: Redeemed Soul Moccasins – 2 HoD, 1 VC, 2 PLife, 4 PShadow, 4 FHide
… enchanted with Enchant Boots – Vitality – 6 AD, 4 MajHPPot, 4 MajMPPot

Wrists: Redeemed Soul Wristguards – 1 HoD, 1 VC, 2 PLife, 2 PShadow, 2 FHide
… enchanted with Enchant Bracer – Superior Healing – 4 GPE, 4 PLife

So are those T6 shoulders going to be expensive, or what? In total, we’re looking at:

  • 8 Heart of Darkness
  • 4 Void Crystal
  • 25 Primal Life
  • 16 Primal Shaodw
  • 11 Fel Hide
  • 1 Primal Nether
  • 1 Rune Thread
  • 4 Greater Planar Essence
  • 6 Arcane Dust
  • 4 Major Health Potion
  • 4 Major Mana Potion

Note that for healers of other classes, you simply have to replace the Fel Hide with whatever armour class-specific materials are required for your particular armour class’ SR gear. That means:

  • 5 Imbued Netherweave Cloth for clothies
  • 11 Fel Scales for mail wearers
  • 26 Adamantite Bars for plate wearers

Also, if you get an enchant other than Vitality on your boots (I’m actually considering Boar’s Speed based on some of the boot enchant comments I’ve been reading lately), you will have to account for that as well.

Can I just come right out and say that leather wearers get it the absolute worst here? Fel Hide? Blizzard, I hate you. I remember farming Fel Hide for my hunter so he could make Drums of Panic to get his LW up to 375. I had a bunch leftover in my bank from when Fel Hides skinned far more readily from the piggies in HFP, and I still had a bad time farming up the hides I was missing.

Time to get farming and buying.

 

4 Responses to “SR gear for resto druids (and other healers)”

  1. Jive Says:

    Have you tried it all on yet? I know it’s going to be so ugly, I can’t wait.

    Grats on RoS!

  2. Pookies Says:

    I haven’t had mine crafted yet … I figure that I have at least the weekend (if not another week or so) to farm, as we would have to be very efficient in order to get RoS down by Thursday (thereby leaving Monday for Shahraz).

    GL on RoS this week, Jive!

  3. Jive Says:

    Yeah, same. I am without a skinning toon so I’m going to have to ask really nicely. for some Fel Hide from some people. It’s times like these I’m glad I have a farming toon.

    What is EotS’s raid schedule? We go 4 days a week (M, W-F) and split it 2 and 2 in BT/MH.

  4. Pookies Says:

    We raid M to Th, with four scheduled raid hours per night. We can clear MH in one night if all goes smoothly, but realistically we will do up to 4/5 MH in one night, and finish up Archie and spend the rest of the week in BT.


Leave a Reply

